top of page

Journey of Life


I am on a journey; the journey of Life. I once naively thought life would be filled with joys, one exciting adventure after another, lots of friends, and the attainment of all my dreams. There have been joys, but sorrow has been almost a constant companion. There have been exciting adventures, but mainly it has meant pressing on amidst the mendacity of life, when all has felt dark and hopeless. As for friends, some died, some moved on to other fields, some were friends in name only; few think faithfulness in friendship is relevant. Many dreams have died, or been replaced by new ones. Little is as I imagined when I was in my twenties.

Life is a serious journey; in fact, it is the matter of life and death. En-route, one accumulates baggage. Facing difficult trials one must be willing to let go of baggage, just to survive. Baggage makes one feel connected, successful, or comfortable, but becomes a serious encumbrance, for it always takes more than it gives. Ultimately it robs us of energy, steals our affection, stands in the way of serious study of truth, blinds us to what is genuine, and steals all that is most precious and enduring in life, while it draws us deeper into the deceptive clutches of illusion.

As I branched off from playing trivia, or acquiring knowledge in church, and dove into the Word, my life has turned from a drudgery into an explosion of possibilities. The cost has been astronomical. But oh, the joy as I have touched the heart of my heavenly Father, and experienced His smile of encouragement as I journeyed through desert arid lands. I have learned the sweetest flowers come in the midnight hours when you can’t sleep, the most refreshing drinks that quench the thirst come when you are so parched, you feel you can’t take another step.

If you long for peace, wonder what is truth, are tired of playing games, and long to have something to die for, join me in my journey.

God bless, and keep you, and make His face shine upon you.

Blessed is the man [or woman] whose strength is in You, Whose heart is set on pilgrimage. Psalms 84:5

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page